Tuesday, December 21st, 2021

PML-N won GBLA-7, Skardu-1 by 1 vote.

SHARDU- After recounting, unofficial result announced that Haji Akbar Taban, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’ (PML-N) candidate won GBLA-7, Skardu-1.

Haji Akbar Taban of PML-N got 3331 votes to secure the seat while Raja Jalal of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) remained second with 3330 votes.

It is relevant to mention that Raja Jalal of PTI was unofficially declared winner from this constituency by only 1 vote two days ago. However, Haji Taban approached the Election Commission of Pakistan for recounting.

PTI has said that they will go to Election Tribunal after recounting decision.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *